- Academic Search Complete
This large, scholarly multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 9,000 journals, including nearly 7,000 peer-reviewed titles. The comprehensive, robust collection includes articles back to 1975 for well over one hundred journals, and cited references for more than 1,000 titles, covering topics ranging from biology, chemistry, engineering and physics, the arts and humanities.
- Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
- America: History and Life with Full Text
Use this resource to search literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, along with a set of tools to view, present, and manage the images for research and teaching purposes. Entire collections of images have been contributed by museums, libraries' special collections, scholars, individual photographers and photo archives.
- Auto Repair Reference Center
The Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) database contains a comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information. It includes information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. Vehicle information includes: Technical Bulletins and Recalls, Diagnostic Information, Diagrams, Labor Times, Maintenance Intervals, Repair Information, and Specifications
- Biography Reference Center
A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
- Book Index with Reviews
This is a comprehensive database that provides information on over 5 million book titles, in a wide range of formats. BIR also contains almost 800,000 full-text searchable book reviews from well-known library sources.
- Business Source Complete
This database provides the full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, and covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
This database provides access to journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. It offers indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals with full text for over 440 titles.
- Consumer Health Complete
This is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. The database provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Country Reviews: Reports which offer demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for 192 countries around the world.
Country Wire: Country-by-country global news service that provides real time news from major international wire services, including UPI and Xinhua (New China News Agency).
CountryWatch Data: Special search feature which allows users to compare statistical information for several countries of their choice.
- CQ Researcher
In-depth articles on current and controversial issues. Each article offers a lengthy discussion of the issue, pros and cons, background information, a chronology, future outlook, a bibliography and links to related CQ Weekly stories.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
A wealth of data on the properties of organic and inorganic compounds. Useful in the pure sciences, applied sciences, engineering and technology. TECHNICAL NOTE: In order to use the CRC Handbook from off campus, your web browser must be set to accept ALL cookies.
- Daily Life through History
This database explores ordinary life through time and across the globe, bringing the past to life through details and descriptions of historical characters. The database supports courses in American history and literature and is a cross-disciplinary resource for researching historical topics such as American food and cooking, celebrations, clothes, romance, work, religion, housing, language, and social customs. The Idea Exchange section offers informative, scholarly essays focused upon a variety of subjects that are often the basis for community college and undergraduate writing assignments.
- Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source
This database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 250 journals and dozens of monographs. It includes indexing for all dentistry and oral sciences journals commonly purchased by dental schools and other related institutions.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Over 75,000 articles on a wide variety of topics, including hundreds of articles not found in the print version of Britannica, Britannica Book of the Year, Britannica's Lives, (23,000 biographies of famous people) and Merriam Webster's Collegiate Dictionary "Week in Review" articles. Links to 166,000 related websites, over 27,000 images and maps, plus 3,300 animations, videos, and audio files. Articles written by scholars and experts in their fields.
- Environment Complete
This resource offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
More than one million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles, compiled by the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC). ERIC is the most widely used index of educational literature in the world.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
As a general encyclopedia, this work indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics, and contains various images, offering brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Center
A reference library contains the full-text of several titles in the areas of history, medicine, religion, science and social science.
All aspects of human impact on the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more are addressed in this multidisciplinary database.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
This consumer health collection provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health and includes the full text of nearly 80 consumer health magazines.
- Health Sources: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Bringing together statistics from over 1000 sources, this set covers U.S. population, work and welfare, economic performance, governance and international relations. It includes statistics on thousands of topics such as slavery, migration, Native Americans, poverty, health, prices, crime and even the Confederate States of America. Essays by recognized experts place the numbers in historical context.
- History Reference Center
This collection offers the full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover-to-cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and over 80 hours of historical video.
JSTOR consists of several large collections of articles gathered from many academic and scholarly journals. The collections cover a wide variety of topics in the sciences and the humanities. All articles are included full text. Users can search the entire set at once or search subsets of journals by broad subject disciplines.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
This is a comprehensive database that offers a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Its wide range of coverage and variety of resources makes it a great starting point for students who are just becoming familiar with a literary topic, and an excellent tool for more sophisticated and in-depth research.
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an image collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MEDLINE With Full Text
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, it uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
- Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and full text for 245 pamphlets with indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles.
- Newspaper Source Plus
This collection provides selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and other newscasts.
- Points of View Reference Center
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of a wide range of controversial subjects, this database features a series of full-text essays representing opposing viewpoints on a variety of important issues.Use this resource as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.
- Press Democrat E-Edition
The e-edition is an exact replica of the printed newspaper that is delivered to the households of Sonoma County. You can flip through the headlines, view articles, photos, games and comics with the click of a button, and even print out stories and photos in "clipping" format.
- Professional Development Collection
This database is designed for professional educators and provides a highly specialized collection of more than 750 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 900 journals.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2010)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Intended as a comprehensive source of material on psychology, this database provides nearly 550 full text publications, including more than 500 peer-reviewed journals. It covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Regional Business News
This database incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
A comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.
- Science Online
Science is the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and reports on cutting-edge research. Its articles consistently rank among the world's most cited research. Science online also offers content awareness alerts, science career information and science podcasts and webinars.
- SIRS Government Reporter
Information from and about the U.S. Government. Topics include the arts, history, the economy, education, energy, immigration, health care, scientific research and much more.
- SIRS Issue Researcher
Thousands of general interest articles on a wide variety of topics. Some include accompanying illustrations, charts and/or maps.
- State Stats
Comprehensive data coverage of each state including health care, crime, education and more. Reliable, easy-to-use data from more than 80 different sources.
- VAST: Academic Video Online
This is a multidisciplinary collection of 20,000 streaming videos. Coverage is from the discovery of the Americas to the present.
- Vocational Studies Complete
This collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for nearly 400 trade and industry related periodicals. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for 650 journals.