- 2010 California Fire Code: Title 24, Part 9
Part 9 of 12 parts of the official triennial compilation and publication of the adoptions, amendments and repeal of administrative regulations to California Code of Regulations, Title 24, also referred to as the California Building Standards Code. This part is known as the California Fire Code.
- Active Fire Mapping Program
Current large fire mapping provided by the US Forest Service.
- Aircraft Rescue Firefighting Working Group
- Building and Fire Research Laboratory: Fire on the Web
- California Fire and Resource Assessment Program
Assesses the amount and extent of California 's forests and rangelands, analyzes their conditions and identifies alternative management and policy guidelines.
- County of Sonoma Fire and Emergency Services Department
An overview of the fire companies of Sonoma County
- Encyclopedia of Southern Fire Science — Forest Encyclopedia Network
Contains over 600 pages of peer-reviewed syntheses of scientific knowledge about fire science in th southern United States--but it has applications nationwide.
- Federal Fire Restrictions
- Fire Detection Program - NOAA Satellite Services Division
Analyzed fires and smoke from NOAA satellite services.
- Fire Management Today
A clearinghouse for new techniques, technologies, and ideas in wildland firefighting.
- Firefighting — History.com
- Firehouse Regional Network
Access the latest news, web links, forums discussions, job openings and more. This resource center offers links to hundreds of organizations, government agencies, research programs, schools and training facilities, and other websites with fire and emergency services information. Also includes a directory of fire department websites organized by state.
A companion to Firehouse Magazine, this site offers links to information on fire prevention, fire extinction, rescue, safety, education, employment, funding, organizations, health and fitness, and many other issues of interest to firefighters and EMS (Emergency Medical Services) workers.
- International Association of Fire Fighters
- International Association of Women in Fire & Emergency Services
- Joint Fire Science Program
Provides scientific information and support for wildland fuel and fire management programs.
- LMNO Engineering. Fluid flow calculations: pressure pipes, channels, hydrology, ground water
- National Emergency Training Center
An all-hazards information portal for the fire and emergency management communities
- National Fire Protection Association
The NFPA advocates for scientifically based codes and standards, research, training and education in the field of fire protection. Download the latest issue of the NFPA news, read NFPA fact sheets on home fires, carbon monoxice and other topics, get news of upcoming educational opportunities and check out NFPA's list of Internet links on fire science.
- National Fire Protection Association - Youtube Channel
- National Interagency Fire Center
Offers fire news and statistics from eight Federal agencies, as well as an FAQ with information on fire, becoming a firefighter and related topics.
- National Volunteer Fire Council
The National Volunteer Fire Council (NVFC) is a non-profit membership association representing the interests of the volunteer fire, EMS and rescue services. The NVFC serves as the information source regarding legislation, standards and regulatory issues.
- National Wildfire Programs Database
The national database of state and local wildfire hazard mitigation programs serves as a clearinghouse of information about nonfederal policies and programs that seek to reduce the risk of loss of life and property through the reduction of hazardous fuels on private lands.
- NFPA Hazard Identification System
Describes the NFPA's hazardous materials diamond classification system for hazardous materials.
- The International Association of Fire Chiefs
- The Triangle Factory Fire
Cornell University has produced a website treating the history and labor issues surrounding the fire at the Triangle Waist Factory on March 25, 1911. Read original documents, audio and text interviews with survivors and witnesses and view photographs and illustrations.
- The Wildland Fire Assesment System (WFAS)
- U.S. Fire Administration for NFA Students & Instructors
- United States Fire Administration - Publications
As an entity of the Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency, the mission of the USFA is to provide national leadership to foster a solid foundation for our fire and emergency services stakeholders in prevention, preparedness, and response.
- US Drought Monitor
US drought information, from a synthesis of multiple indices and impacts that represents a consensus of federal and academic scientists provided through the University of Nebraska.
- US Fire Administration
Focuses on reducing losses caused by fire and related emergencies through leadership, advocacy, coordination, and support.
- US Fire Administration Fire Statistics
Provides statistical information about fires, firefighter fatalities, fire fighting services, etc.
- US Forest Service - USDA
Various reports having to do with wildland fires and fire management.
- World Trade Center 9/11 Resource Page
This resource page allows you to browse a collection of nearly 600 articles, reports, books, dissertations relating to the World Trade Center attack of 9/11/2001 and its aftermath.