- American National Election Studies
Produces high quality data back to 1952 on US voting, public opinion, and political participation to serve the research needs of social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and journalists who want to better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
- Association of Bay Area Governments
- California Budget - California Department of Finance
- California Code
Find the official text of California laws. Use CODE SEARCH to find a particular code section by number or to see the table of contents of one code at a time (Education Code, Vehicle Code, etc.). Use TEXT SEARCH to search for your topic words in one or more codes at the same time.
- California Code of Regulations
Read the text of California's administrative rules and regulations.
- California Courts
- California Department of Consumer Affairs
- California Department of Finance
- California State Legislature
- Census Bureau
- Code of Federal Regulations: Main Page
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
- Congressional Votes Database, Washington Post
Statistics on Congressional votes
- County of Sonoma
- Department of Homeland Security
- Directory of open access journals in law and political science
Free, full text scholarly journals
- EconEdLink | National Budget Simulation
- Electronic Frontier Foundation | Defending Freedom in the Digital World
Advocates for free speech, privacy, fair use, and transparency in digital information dissemination
- Explore GovDocs - MLibrary
A directory of links to government documents, federal and state information resources, compiled and maintained by the University of Michigan Library.
A nonpartisan organization that monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major US political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases. Its goal is to apply the best practices of both journalism and scholarship, and to increase public knowledge and understanding.
- FedFlix : Free Movies : Download & Streaming : Internet Archive
Download 3,300 films created by the US government of the past 70 years on a range of topics--from the space program and employment discrimination to WW II and the War on Drugs. All films are in the public domain and are therefore not copyrighted. New content is added regularly.
- National Technical Information Service
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
- Franchise Tax Board Homepage
- GPO Access Home Page
- History and Politics Out Loud: a searchable archive of politically significant audio materials
A searchable archive of politically significant audio materials. Borrow headphones from the Library for use at Library computers.
- Internal Revenue Service
- IRS Forms and Publications
- Links to Information About US Presidents on ipl2
- MyEnvironment Query | US EPA
Search for environmental information based on ZIP code or city. Displays regulated sites and businesses, detailed air quality information and overall cancer risk from exposure.
- National Archives and Records Administration
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper.
- National Contact Center of the Federal Citizen Information Center
Contact information and phone numbers for a variety of federal programs, benefits and services.
- Nolo Legal Information
- Official California Legislative Information
- Political News, Analysis and Opinion from CNN.com
- Political Resources on the Net
Listings of political sites available on the Internet sorted by country, with links to Parties, Organizations, Governments, Media and more from all around the world
- Presidents of the United States (POTUS)
In this resource you will find background information, election results, cabinet members, notable events, and some points of interest on each of the presidents. Links to biographies, historical documents, audio and video files, and other presidential sites are also included.
- Propaganda Critic
Dedicated to propaganda analysis. Last updated in 2002.
- Santa Rosa, California
- State of California
- Tax Glossary
- The American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project was established in 1999 at the University of California, Santa Barbara. Its archives contain 87,714 documents related to the study of the Presidency.
- The National Security Archive
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act.
- The White House
- The White House Blog | The White House
- THOMAS (Library of Congress)
Legislative information from the Library of Congress
- U.S. Senate Votes (SenateFloor) on Twitter
Timely messages from US Senate Votes.
- Unclesam - Google Search
Google US Government Search offers a single location for searching across US government information, and for keeping up to date on government news. You can choose to search for content located on either US federal, state and local government websites or the entire Web -- from the same search box
- Understanding Taxes - Glossary
- United States Global Change Research Program
Designed to enable interagency data management, this government website is a 17-year collaboration of 8 US agencies concerned with integrating federal research and solutions for climate and global change.
- US Code of Federal Regulations
A searchable edition of the CFR from the Legal Information Institute at Cornell University.
- US Credit Conditions - Loan Delinquencies -Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Interactive maps display mortgage delinquency rates as well as delinquency rates for auto loans, bank cards and students loans, which can be saved in jpg or PDF formats.
- US Federal Reserve Bank: Beige Book
Information on current regional economic conditions updated 8 times per year and available going back to 1970.
- US Government Accountability Office
- US Government Manual
- US Government Printing Office
GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.
- US House of Representatives
- US House Updates (HouseFloor) on Twitter
- US Senate
The US Government's Official Web Portal
- USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service
Includes many food safety guides, fact sheets, food recall information, and current news stories about USDA consumer issues related to food safety.
- USPS - The United States Postal Service