- American Memory from the Library of Congress
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
- Calisphere - A World of Digital Resources
Calisphere is the University of California's free public gateway to a world of primary sources. More than 150,000 digitized items — photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts — reveal the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history. Content selected from the libraries and museums of the UC campuses, and from a variety of cultural heritage organizations. Browse a list of A-Z topics (Black Panthers, Gold Rush, Dolores Huerta, etc.) or select images and documents from themed collections (1929-1939: The Great Depression, 1939-1945: World War II, etc.)
- Everglades Digital Library
Hosted by Florida Information University Libraries, this site was established to make information and resources about the Everglades more accessible to researchers, educators, and decision makers.
- LSU Libraries Special Collections: The United States Civil War Center
This rich collection of research and materials pertaining to the civil war includes online exhibits such as "the Beyond Face Value: Depictions of Slavery in Confederate Currency" and "Blue and Gray for Boys and Girls."
- North Bay Digital Collections
Sonoma State University Library's digital access to selected archival and historical materials related to the San Francisco North Bay. Collections include photographs, unpublished manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, and ephemera.
- California Community College Libraries
- California Libraries Catalog
- California State Library
- County Of Marin: Marin County Free Library
- European Library 2.3
- Law - The Public Library of Law
A free resource for any and all types of legal research: simple, easy to use, comprehensive, and reliable. It is a continuously updated database covering federal law and the laws of all 50 states. Separate portals include Case Law, Statutes, Regulations, Court Rules, Constitutions, and (unlike some online legal research tools) legal forms, which are continuously updated and available by state for a nominal additional fee.
- Library of Congress
Special collections, including American Memory, Veteran's History, and other historical maps, video, audio, and other documents.
- Library of Congress Web Archives Home Page
The Library of Congress Web Archives (LCWA) is composed of collections of archived web sites selected by subject specialists to represent web-based information on a designated topic. It is part of a continuing effort by the Library to evaluate, select, collect, catalog, provide access to, and preserve digital materials for future generations of researchers.
- Library of Congress Z39.50 Gateway
Gateway to library catalogs
- Library Statistics Program, National Center for Education Statistics
- National Library of Medicine - National Institutes of Health
- New York Public Library
- Research And Statistics About Libraries, Library Research Service
- San Francisco Public Library
- Sonoma County Law Library
- Sonoma County Library
- Sonoma State University Library
- UC Libraries: Libraries of the 10 UC Campuses
- University of California, Berkeley Library
- WorldCat.org: The World's Largest Library Catalog